Blog Memes

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading – 24 June 2024 and WWW Wednesday – 26 June 2024

This week I’m linking up to It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Hosted by Kathryn at The Book Date and WWW Wednesday hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words!

#IMWAYR is a weekly meme started on J Kaye’s blog and now hosted by Kathryn at The Book Date.

WWW Wednesday was created by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and was taken over by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. To participate answer the 3 W’s:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Last week was a busy reading week! I breezed through a bunch of audiobooks while also struggling with a few books I ended up DNFing.

Currently Reading:

The Midnight Feast by Lucy Foley

I only have a few minutes left of the audiobook and I was hooked on this one! I love the eerie monster legend of the village the hotel/resort is located in. And the twists were pretty good.

Only If You’re Lucky by Stacy Willingham

I’m about 30% into this one and I’m hooked. I haven’t liked the author’s previous books but I love books with toxic friendships and college settings so this one is speaking to me.

Recently Finished:

The Mystery Writer by Sulari Gentill

I enjoyed this one but not as much as The Woman in the Library. If you like books about writers, conspiracy theories, and a reference to the Bloody Benders, you’ll like this one!

The Main Character by Jaclyn Goldis

I loved this one! It kept me going and the setting also gave me a sense of wanderlust!

The Resort by Sara Ochs

I DNF’d this one pretty quickly. It had all the promise of an interesting thriller from the blurb, but a cult-like island and uninteresting characters left me hanging.

The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley

I really loved this one as well! It was a great thriller with a cut-off setting.

All the Blood We Share by Camilla Bruce

This one wasn’t bad but it wasn’t great either. I thought it would be more about the murders but a great portion of the book was wasted on Kate (that was her name right?) and her fake medium thing).

One House Left by Vincent Ralph

This was an ARC I received releasing later in the summer. And it was… pretty bad.

Reading Next:

Inheritance by Nora Roberts

I got this audiobook last month and I’ve been meaning to read it for a while.


What are you reading and loving this week?

9 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading – 24 June 2024 and WWW Wednesday – 26 June 2024

  1. Great looking assortment of books. The only one we have in common is Inheritance which I enjoyed. Come see my week <a href=”https://inside-dog.blogspot.com/2024/06/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-june-24.html”>here</a>. Happy reading!

    Like

Leave a comment