Blog Memes

The Sunday Post: Cookie Parties, Snowy Days, and Free eBooks

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme.

Cookie Parties, Snowy Days, and Free eBooks

Hey Bookdragons! Happy Sunday! We’re one week out from Christmas, can you believe it? I guess I better start wrapping presents and pick up those last couple items.

Last Sunday my family and a couple friends had a Christmas cookie making party. I swear I have never seen that many cookies in one place in my life 😆 but it was a lot of fun.

Whelp, it finally happened. Wednesday night we were finally hit with a substantial snowstorm. I came home from work Tuesday night and the sidewalks were covered in freezing rain which turned to snow that continued most of Wednesday. I’m not impressed and dreaming of 80 degree days and sunshine.

On Friday, my author friends Tyffany Hackett, A.J. Torres, and Hannah Marae and I teamed up to have a massive free ebook day for one day only. 8 of my books were included and at the end of the day 192 copies total had been downloaded. The highest was my book Headless at 34 copies!

❄️ It’s Monday! What are you reading? – 12 December 2022

❄️ First Chapter, First Paragraph: Tuesday Intros – Stolen Tongues

❄️ Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Books On My Winter 2022-2023 TBR

❄️ Can’t Wait Wednesday… A Girl Called Monster!

❄️ 🎧 Audiobook Review: The Christmas Pact by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

❄️📖 Book Review: My Fake Bad Boyfriend by Sara Whitney

❄️ The Friday 56 – Stolen Tongues by Felix Blackwell

❄️ Book Blogger Hop: Which time of day do you prefer to read: morning, afternoon, or evening?

❄️📖 Book Review: Beyond the Wand: The Magic and Mayhem of Growing Up A Wizard by Tom Felton

❄️ It’s Monday! What are you reading? – 19 December 2022

❄️ First Chapter, First Paragraph, Tuesday Intros – The End of Temperance Dare

❄️ Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Hope Santa Brings This Year

❄️ Can’t Wait Wednesday… The Midnight Game!

❄️📖 Book Review: Stolen Tongues by Felix Blackwell

❄️ The Friday 56

❄️ Book Blogger Hop: Did Santa bring you any books?

❄️ 2023 Audiobook Challenge Sign-Up Pledge

The Bookish Box (September)

Goodreads Giveaway: No Check Out

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post: Cookie Parties, Snowy Days, and Free eBooks

  1. Wow that a lot of cookies. Every year I make Santa cookies where used a heart shape cookie cutter. Turn the hearts upside down and frost them to look like Santa’s face.
    Have a great week.

    Like

Leave a comment