Blog Memes

The Sunday Post: Playing Catch-Up, Self-Care, and Movie Days

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme.

Playing Catch-Up, Self-Care, and Movie Days

Hey Bookdragons! Happy Sunday! I missed posting last week because I got side tracked with other things and before I knew it it was 11:00 on Saturday night, I didn’t have a post ready, and I was tired. But here I am.

This week I spent some time catching up on comments and scheduling posts for the next week or so where able.

I’ve been spending my days off getting out and about now that I can get in the car and go whenever I want. The week before I went to visit my mom at the hospice center, had lunch at a couple of my favorite restaurants, and had a day of frivolous shopping and it felt great. Today I might hit the beach if the weather holds up and then this coming Friday I’m looking forward to celebrating my 31st birthday getting my nails done and having dinner out before work.

Yesterday I went to see the new The Haunted Mansion movie. I’d been looking forward to it and I was really craving movie popcorn.

Covering July 17-29

🔪 It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 17 July 2023

🔪 First Chapter, First Paragraph, Tuesday Intros: Heartless

🔪 Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Books with 1-Word Titles

🔪 Can’t Wait Wednesday: A Haunting on the Hill

🔪It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 24 July 2023

🔪 The Broken Darkness Audiobook Tour

🔪 First Chapter, First Paragraph, Tuesday Intros: The Bones of the Story

🔪 Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Most Recent Books I Did Not Finish

🔪 Can’t Wait Wednesday: Happily Haunted Afters

🔪 What I’m Binge-Watching July 2023

🔪 The Friday 56: The Bones of the Story

🔪 The Bones of the Story Book Review

🔪 It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 31 July 2023

🔪 First Chapter, First Paragraph, Tuesday Intros: A Death In Door County

🔪 Taylor Fenner’s Spooky Season Kick-Off – 92 Days of Spooks, Scares, and Cozy Reads

🔪 Can’t Wait Wednesday: Nightbane

🔪 The Friday 56: The Mary Shelley Club

eBooks/Kindle Unlimited

Physical Books:

August 2023 Releases – A lot of these sound good and a few were already on my radar with a lot more added to my TBR!

Library Book Review – Vera Wong’s Unsolicited Advice for Murderers by Jesse Sutanto – This book has been on my TBR for a while and I enjoyed this review!

12 thoughts on “The Sunday Post: Playing Catch-Up, Self-Care, and Movie Days

  1. I’m here for days of selfcare and a little indulgence! I did the same this week and treated myself to a massage xD I like the sound of ‘Death of a Fairy Tale’ so I’m definitely going to look into that one. I hope you have a good week 🙂
    Juli @ A Universe in Words

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really need to get my butt in gear and see about getting myself a car. I thought I was going to enjoy being without one but quickly discovered I’m either too lazy to walk to the bus stop or too scared of the crazy people at the bus stop and uber and lyft are too expensive…so yah. I need a car. Car = freedom.

    I’m missing out on getting the pink popcorn tin at the Barbie movie and the free beanie babie at the Beanie Baby movie because “It’s too hot” to take public transportation down to the Chinese theater. lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I live in a really small town and everything from decent grocery stores to entertainment is a 15-45 mile drive so I’m so glad I have one. I’ve had to use the local cab before I got my license but they have really limited hours which is not at all helpful and we don’t have Lyft or Uber. But I’ve used Uber while on vacations and know how they can add up.

      I’m sorry you missed out on those! I wanted the items for the last Scream movie but the theater chain that had them isn’t one we have in my state.

      Like

Leave a comment