Blog Memes

The Sunday Post: Busy Week, New Wheels, and Fresh Ink

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme.

Busy Week, New Wheels, and Fresh Ink

Hey Bookdragons! How was your week last week?

Despite having vacation days I still had a jam-packed exhausting week. I decided catching up on sleep and having a little staycation was better than driving nearly 4 hours north just to enjoy one day and drive home another 4 hours so I did some things I’ve been putting off.

Tuesday I went car shopping for my winter car. The car I’ve been driving is a Camaro which only has read-wheel drive which is unrealistic to attempt to drive in a Wisconsin winter that is fast approaching. I had done some research and there were a few cars I liked but I ultimately tried my favorite first and I am now a proud car owner of my first only-mine car.

Thursday was walk-in day at a tattoo shop I’ve been meaning to try so I took a chance and got my first bookish tattoo! I love how it turned out!

Other than that, I took a day trip on Wednesday and did a little Halloween decor shopping then on Friday I saw A Haunting in Venice!

🍁 It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 11 September 2023

🍁 Book Review: Hemlock Island by Kelley Armstrong

🍁 Book Review: The Only One Left by Riley Sager

🍁 Taylor Fenner’s Spooky Season 2023 Week 6 Check-In

🔪 It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 18 September 2023

🔪 First Chapter, First Paragraph, Tuesday Intros: A Multitude of Dreams

🔪 Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Books on My Fall 2023 To-Read List

🔪 Can’t Wait Wednesday: Until the Stars Fall

🔪 The Friday 56: A Multitude of Dreams

🔪 Taylor Fenner’s Spooky Season 2023 Week 7 Check-In

Physical:

Corrupt Shadows Deluxe Hardback

7 thoughts on “The Sunday Post: Busy Week, New Wheels, and Fresh Ink

Leave a comment