Blog Memes

The Sunday Post: All Systems Go, An Unknown Illness, and Cozy Con

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme.

All Systems Go, An Unknown Illness, and Cozy Con

Hey Book Blogger Friends! How have the past two weeks been? I didn’t post last weekend due to a mixture of fatigue, not feeling well, and a busy weekend.

On the 27th our new system at work went live. We’re still slowly getting the hang of it and I’m waiting for the day where everything just works and I stop getting a dozen emails with conflicting information. 😂

On March 1st I came down with what I believed to be food poisoning. I thought it had passed on Saturday then on Sunday night into Monday morning I started feeling sick again and it’s been on and off all week. I hope I feel better going into this coming week.

I was well enough last Sunday to attend Cozy Con put on by Kensington Publishing at O’so Brewing Company in Plover, Wisconsin. I got to meet 9 cozy mystery authors, got a bunch of books, and had a lot of fun.

Emmeline Duncan and me!
Meeting Colleen Cambridge!
With Christin Brecher

On the Blog February 26-March 9, 2024

🔪 It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 26 February 2024

🔪 Can’t Wait Wednesday: The New Couple in 5B

🔪 Time Travel Thursday: 29 February

🔪 Time Travel Thursday: 7 March

🔪 Book Blogger Hop: 8-14 March 2024

🔪 Stacking the Shelves: 9 March 2024

This Week on the Blog:

🔪 It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 11 March 2024

🔪 Can’t Wait Wednesday: Granite Harbor

🔪 Time Travel Thursday: 14 March

🔪 Book Blogger Hop: On average, how long do you spend writing a review?

🔪 Stacking the Shelves: 16 March 2024

New Book Mail on My Shelves

Physical:

Around the Book Blogging World:

Nothing this Week!

6 thoughts on “The Sunday Post: All Systems Go, An Unknown Illness, and Cozy Con

  1. I hope this week you are feeling 100% better. That is so fun you got to meet Emmeline Duncan–she came all the way to Wisconsin! Nice! You have a great pile of books there!

    Like

  2. I’m so sorry you were smitten and I hope you make a complete recovery this week. The Con looks so much fun – I’m so looking forward to a time when I can start attending, too:). Have a better week, Taylor.

    Like

Leave a comment