Blog Memes

The Sunday Post: Explained Absence, Catching Up, and Packing

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme.

Explained Absence, Catching Up, and Packing

Hey Book Blogger Friends! I’ve been a bit absent lately and I’ll get to that in a minute. How is your month going so far? Do you have anything exciting coming up?

I haven’t been posting regularly lately. I’ve been tired from trying to balance work, editing my next book, and life. I also spent most of March sick on and off. I had a terrible pain in my right side and wasn’t keeping food down well. I went to the doctor at the beginning of the month and as I expected, it’s an issue with my gallbladder. I’ve changed my eating habits and things seem to be improving. I had an ultrasound done on my gallbladder on Wednesday and I have 2 gallstones so I have an appointment later this month to see a surgeon to find out next steps. I’m just thankful it didn’t require emergency surgery.

I finally caught up on some reviews, which I posted over the last few days and I’ll be posting a few next week since I’ll be on vacation.

Yes, even though I’ve been having gallbladder issues I’m not cancelling my vacation. I’m heading to Charleston on Tuesday for a few days of relaxation. I really need it and have been looking forward to it. I’m just getting the last few things packed.

Last Week on the Blog:

🔪 ARC Review: Mind Games by Nora Roberts

🔪 ARC Review: Every Time I Go On Vacation Someone Dies by Catherine Mack

🔪 Audiobook Review: Listen for the Lie by Amy Tintera

This Week on the Blog:

🔪 Audiobook Review: Impact Winter Season 2 by Travis Beacham

🔪 Audiobook Review: The Mystery of the Blue Train by Agatha Christie

🔪 WWW Wednesday: 17 April 2024

🔪 Time Travel Thursday – 18 April 2024

🔪 Audiobook Review: Peril at End House by Agatha Christie

New Book Mail on My Shelves:

Physical:

This week I got my preorder of Wild Love by Elsie Silver. I’m trying to decide if I want to take it on vacation with me.

I also got my special edition of Corrupt Shadows by Rebecca L Garcia and CM Hutton from the Kickstarter it’s a stunning edition!

Around the Book Blogging World:

🔪 (Caffeinated Reviewer) Death At The Drive In By Angie Fox

🔪(Sara’s Reading Nook) CATATHON READATHON ANNOUNCEMENT!

🔪 (Novel Suspects) Mysteries & Thrillers We’re Reading This April

10 thoughts on “The Sunday Post: Explained Absence, Catching Up, and Packing

  1. So sorry to hear about your gallbladder issues – I know the pain is reported to be agonising:((. I’m glad you are still able to go on holiday and I hope you are able to get plenty of rest and relaxation, Taylor.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hope that you start to feel better and a vacation sounds like just what you need. Hope you enjoy some good books while on vacation. Have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment