Blog Memes

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 1 May 2023

#IMWAYR is a weekly meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at The Book Date.


Hey Bookdragons! Happy May! How many books did you read in April? What was your favorite?

What I’ve Read Recently:

Other Birds by Sarah Addison Allen

I really enjoyed this one! I decided to read it just before I went to Charleston and although this book is set on a fictitious island by Charleston, it made me feel like I was there.

Rock Paper Scissors by Alice Feeney

This started the binge of Alice Feeney’s backlist that I’m currently in the middle of. I loved it and that twist at the end! Wow!

His and Hers by Alice Feeney

While I think I liked Rock Paper Scissors more, I loved this one too.

Currently Reading:

Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney

I’m about 65% into this one and I haven’t quite unraveled everything but these books are so bingeable! It feels like I start them and I can’t put them down!

Next Read:

I Know Who You Are by Alice Feeney

My last unread Alice Feeney book until Good Bad Girl releases in August. I’m so glad I gave this author a closer look after reading Daisy Darker months ago.


What books are you reading and enjoying this week? Have you read any of these?

5 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 1 May 2023

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who reads a good book and then has to find and read the whole author’s backlist. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment