Blog Memes

The Sunday Post: Cholesterol, Cars, and Monthly Goals

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme.

Cholesterol, Cars, and Monthly Goals

Hey Bookdragons! Happy Sunday! How was your first week of May? Mine was cold for the most part.

Monday I had my yearly wellness exam at the doctor. Everything looks good except my bad cholesterol was “mildly elevated” and I’ve been told to cut down on eating red meat (which I only eat maybe once or twice a month) and start eating more oatmeal (which I hate), walnuts (which I’m allergic to), salmon (which I don’t eat), and herring (which is just plain gross). But I’ve sorted out a bit healthier diet and plan to do some grocery shopping this week.

On Tuesday my mom decided to buy a car she was looking at on Facebook Marketplace so we went halfway across the state to look at it. It’s a 1949 DeSoto. We already have a 1950 DeSoto but the 1949 is in slightly better shape body-wise but doesn’t currently run. Summer project.

I also finally sat down and sorted my May goals. I want to get more writing time in (always more of a dream than a reality with my work schedule). I want to start eating healthier (see about the cholesterol above). I need to set my driving road test up for June (I know, I’m almost 31 and I don’t drive. I just don’t like to). Also I want to take my photos from my Charleston trip and make a photo book.

🔪 The Sunday Post: Charleston, Twisted Ankles, and New Ink

🔪 It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 1 May 2023

🔪 First Chapter, First Paragraph, Tuesday Intros: Rock Paper Scissors

🔪 Top Ten Tuesday: The First 10 Books I Randomly Grabbed from my Shelf

🔪 Can’t Wait Wednesday… Good Bad Girl!

🔪 The Friday 56: His & Hers

🔪 What I’m Binge-Watching April 7-May 6 2023

🔪 The Sunday Post: Cholesterol, Cars, and Monthly Goals (You Are Here)

🔪 It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 8 May 2023

🔪 First Chapter, First Paragraph, Tuesday Intros: Sometimes I Lie

🔪 Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Books or Authors I Recommend to Others the Most

🔪 Can’t Wait Wednesday… Midnight Vow!

🔪 What I’m Binge-Watching – 11 May 2023

🔪 The Friday 56: I Know Who You Are

Fairyloot Edition: In My Dreams I Hold A Knife

None This Week

10 thoughts on “The Sunday Post: Cholesterol, Cars, and Monthly Goals

  1. I have found tahini spread rather yummy when spread on hot toast and the bonus is that it’s really good for you. Glad you have sorted out a diet of things you enjoy eating and best of luck with getting your bad cholesterol numbers down. I LOVE the cover of In My Dreams I Am Holding a Knife – what a catchy title! Have a lovely week, Taylor:).

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve made a pact with myself that until I’ve regained enough energy to be able to exercise without triggering a relapse – then I’m simply not going to bother about my weight. It’s been very freeing so far:)). I hope you, too, have a lovely week, Taylor.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh the age old battle with cholesterol! I also have bad cholesterol, but it’s the genetic type and I have to take meds for it. Not too bad though.

    I haven’t read In my dreams I hold a knife, but I have seen it around!

    Have a good week and good luck with the diet!

    Elza Reads

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment