Blog Memes

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 8 May 2023

#IMWAYR is a weekly meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at The Book Date.


Hey Bookdragons! Happy Monday! I hope your month is off to a great start and you’ve had some good reading so far!

Last Week I Read:

Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney

Another great thriller read with a crazy twist! This was 3 out of 4 in my Alice Feeney binge.

I Know Who You Are by Alice Feeney

This was probably my least favorite read by Alice Feeney. Parts of it were hard to get through without throwing the book at the wall.

The Bookstore Sisters by Alice Hoffman

This was a feel-good short story and I breezed through. I really enjoyed it! This was my first read by this author.

Currently Reading:

In my Dreams I Hold A Knife by Ashley Winstead

This is a reread for me. I just had to read it again after getting this gorgeous Fairyloot edition!

Next Read:

Sallow Bend by Alan Baxter

This is in a book box I no longer subscribe to but it was in Kindle Unlimited and I’m looking forward to reading it next.


What books are you reading and enjoying this week? Have you read any of these?

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 8 May 2023

  1. I’m sensing a theme with your reading right now. Authors whose first name begins with an A. 🙂 Seriously, hope you keep enjoying your current books.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment