Blog Memes

First Chapter, First Paragraph, Tuesday Intros: Sometimes I Lie

First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros is a weekly meme hosted by Socrates Book Reviews where you share the first paragraph of one of the books that you are currently reading. Each week bloggers will choose a book or books of the week (which will be one of the books that you are currently reading) and that book will take part in this book blog meme.

This week I’m participating with: Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney

First Chapter, First Paragraph:

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me:

1. I’m in a coma. 2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore. 3. Sometimes I lie.

Blurb:

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me:
1. I’m in a coma.
2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore.
3. Sometimes I lie.

Amber wakes up in a hospital. She can’t move. She can’t speak. She can’t open her eyes. She can hear everyone around her, but they have no idea. Amber doesn’t remember what happened, but she has a suspicion her husband had something to do with it. Alternating between her paralyzed present, the week before her accident, and a series of childhood diaries from twenty years ago, this brilliant psychological thriller asks: Is something really a lie if you believe it’s the truth?


What do you think? Have you/would you read this one? This isn’t my favorite Alice Feeney but I couldn’t put it down and the twist at the end was fantastic as always!

3 thoughts on “First Chapter, First Paragraph, Tuesday Intros: Sometimes I Lie

Leave a comment