Blog Memes

The Sunday Post: Warm Days, Spring Cleaning, and Rest

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme.

Warm Days, Spring Cleaning, and Rest

Hey Bookdragons! Happy Sunday! How was your week? Mine wasn’t too bad, I got a lot accomplished.

We finally had some warm weather and sunny days here in Wisconsin! They also fell on my days off so I was able to get out and about a little as I ran some errands in town.

While I was off I had two main goals: catch up on sleep and do some housework. Thankfully I achieved both. I did a few things around the house I haven’t had a chance to catch up on for a couple weeks. There are still a few things to do next time I have some time to catch up but it was a start.

For the first time in a couple months I haven’t had a ton of early morning commitments on my days off so I was able to catch up on much needed sleep. I think a part of me will always be tired with the schedule I keep but I feel better for sure.

🔪 It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 8 May 2023

🔪 First Chapter, First Paragraph, Tuesday Intros: Sometimes I Lie

🔪 Can’t Wait Wednesday… Midnight Vow!

🔪 The Friday 56: I Know Who You Are

🔪 What I’m Binge-Watching: 7-13 May 2023

I skipped Top Ten Tuesday this week because I feel like I did that prompt a few months ago on a Freebie post.

🔪 The Sunday Post: Warm Days, Spring Cleaning, and Rest (You are here)

🔪 It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 15 May 2023

🔪 First Chapter, First Paragraph, Tuesday Intros: Family Secrets

🔪 Top Ten Tuesday: Things Getting in the Way of Reading

🔪 Can’t Wait Wednesday… The Camp!

🔪 What I’m Binge-Watching

🔪 The Friday 56: Family Secrets

None this week. 😱

8 Thrillers With Unique Settings

The Modern Gothic Explained in Ten Books

6 thoughts on “The Sunday Post: Warm Days, Spring Cleaning, and Rest

Leave a comment