Blog Memes

Top Ten Tuesday: The First 10 Books I Randomly Grabbed from My Shelf

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and The Bookish and currently hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl.

Top Ten Tuesday: The First 10 Books I Randomly Grabbed from My Shelf

This week for TTT close your eyes and grab ten books off your shelf at random. What are they? Have you read them? What did you think of them? I loved this idea so here we go…

1. Cruel Illusions by Margie Fuston

Have I read it? – Not yet! Hopefully soon!

2. A History of Wild Places by Shea Ernshaw

Have I Read It: Yes

Thoughts: I enjoyed Shea’s adult debut. It’s an interesting read. I do not agree with two of the character’s decisions at the end, but other than that I gave this I think 4-4.5 stars. And I listened to it as an audiobook and definitely recommend it on audio!

3. The High Mountain Court by A.K Mulford

Have I Read It: No, I just received this one from The Bookish Box a month or so ago.

4. Fire Heart by Emma Hamm

Have I Read It: Yes

Thoughts: I loved it! I still need to read the rest of the series and I’m hoping to binge them soon!

5. Daylight’s Curse by Tyffany Hackett

Have I Read It: Not yet!

6. Last One To Die by Cynthia Murphy

Have I Read It: Yes

Thoughts: It was okay, not as good as The Midnight Game by this author.

7. Beyond the Wand by Tom Felton

Have I Read It: Yes

Thoughts: I loved it! It was such an interesting read and Tom seems like such a nice, genuine person!

8. To Free The Rising Storm by C.N. Maxwell

Have I Read It: Yes

Thoughts: A good fantasy read, plus a doorstopper all in one

9. The Liar’s Crown by Abigail Owen

Have I Read It: Yes

Thoughts: I loved it! I can’t wait to read the second book.

10. The Dark One by Nikki St. Crowe

Have I Read It: Yes

Thoughts: I enjoyed this one and devoured it quickly. Now I can’t remember what happened specifically in this one other than how it ended lol.


What books did you grab at random this week?

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: The First 10 Books I Randomly Grabbed from My Shelf

Leave a comment