Blog Memes

The Friday 56: His & Hers

The Friday 56 is a weekly blog meme hosted by Freda’s Voice. How to participate: Grab a book, any book. Turn to Page 56 or 56% on your ereader. If you have to improvise, that is okay. Find a snippet, short and sweet. Post it, and link up on Freda’s Voice so everyone knows to visit.

This week I’m participating with: His & Hers by Alice Feeney

Blurb:

There are two sides to every story: yours and mine, ours and theirs, His & Hers. Which means someone is always lying.

When a woman is murdered in Blackdown, a quintessentially British village, newsreader Anna Andrews is reluctant to cover the case. Detective Jack Harper is suspicious of her involvement, until he becomes a suspect in his own murder investigation.

Someone isn’t telling the truth, and some secrets are worth killing to keep.

His & Hers is a twisty, smart, psychological thriller. A gripping tale of suspense, told by expertly-drawn narrators that will keep readers guessing until the very end.

Friday 56 Excerpt:

I have spent a lifetime trying on new skins like new clothes, seeing which version of myself suited me best, shedding the ones that didn’t. Not everyone seems to know that personalities can be altered, until a person finds the perfect fit. I didn’t know who I was when I was younger or, if I did, I pretended not to. People often see what they want, rather than what is really there.


What do you think? Would you read this book? I read this one at the tail end of my vacation last week and couldn’t stop reading!

7 thoughts on “The Friday 56: His & Hers

Leave a comment