Blog Memes

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 19 June 2023

#IMWAYR is a weekly meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at The Book Date.


Hey Bookdragons! I had a really busy week last week but I managed to finish one fantasy book and one novella.

What I Read Last Week:

Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros

I finished this one yesterday and I really liked it. I’ve already preordered book 2 so I don’t miss out on the special edition or have trouble finding a physical copy.

Then She Said Hush by Cordelia Kelly

I really liked most of the stories in this collection of short stories!

Currently Reading:

Happy Place by Emily Henry

Since The Wicked Unseen won’t hit my Kindle until after midnight on Tuesday I’m starting Happy Place by Emily Henry which I just picked up at Walmart after seeing it all over Bookstagram.

Next Read:

The Wicked Unseen by Gigi Griffis or Reckless by Elsie Silver

I’ll be getting The Wicked Unseen soon but Reckless is another book I keep seeing on Bookstagram and I’m dying to start it.


What have you been reading and loving lately? Have you read any of these?

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 19 June 2023

  1. I’ll be eager to hear what you think of Happy Place. I saw it on NetGalley but never asked for a copy. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Like

Leave a comment