Blog Memes

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 3 July 2023

#IMWAYR is a weekly meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at The Book Date.


Hey Bookdragons! If you read my Sunday Post you know it’s been a difficult couple weeks so I haven’t been posting as I should. I’ve read a few books but it’s not as much a priority right now.

What I’ve Read Lately:

Reckless by Elsie Silver

Omg I loved this book! I think this author is a new auto-buy author for me as I went back and bought the rest of the Chestnut Springs books.

The Veil by Rachel Harrison

I really enjoyed this short audiobook.

Summer Rental by Rektok Ross

This was on my TBR before it released and I was happy to see it on Kindle Unlimited. Friends, I devoured this one in a day! It was so good and perfect for Fourth of July weekend as that is when it is set! A great, creepy vacation thriller!

Currently Reading:

Flawless by Elsie Silver

I just started this one and I’m enjoying Summer’s story just as much as Winter’s in Reckless.

Our Crooked Hearts by Melissa Albert

I started this one a week or so ago but I set it aside for right now.

Next Read:

Hell House by Richard Matheson

I just got this audiobook and I think I might listen to it next. I also have an audiobook to review by the end of the month.


Have you read any of these? What are you reading this week?

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? – 3 July 2023

  1. Your books are all new to me but look good. Isn’t it fun discovering a new author and finding out they have lots of books to read? Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment